## MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION Climax-Shelly ISD #592 - Climax, MN 56523

The Board of Education of Independent School District #592, Climax, MN held their Executive Re-Organization meeting on Monday, January 18, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. in the Music Room of the Climax-Shelly School. Bill Walters, Superintendent, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with the following board members present: Julie Cakebread, Jon Carlson, Bradley Erickson, Molly Paulsrud, Beth Rarick and Bryan Stortroen. Absent was member Toscha Larson. Also present were Nancy Newcomb, Todd Evenson, Meredith Egeland, and Aubrey Moen.

Election of officers was held. Brad Erickson was nominated for Chairman. Julie moved Beth seconded, that we cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Brad Erickson. Motion carried unanimously. Chairman Brad Erickson took over the meeting

Bryan Stortroen was nominated for Vice Chairman. Jon moved Molly seconded, that we cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Bryan Stortroen. Motion carried unanimously.

Jon Carlson was nominated for Treasurer. Beth moved Julie seconded, that we cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Jon Carlson. Motion carried unanimously.

Julie Cakebread was nominated for Clerk. Jon moved Beth seconded, that we cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Julie Cakebread. Motion carried unanimously.

Toscha Larson, Beth Rarick, and Molly Paulsrud were nominated as directors. Bryan moved Julie seconded that these members serve as directors. Motion carried unanimously.

Bryan moved Julie seconded the following motion: that the regular monthly Board of Education meetings be held on the 3<sup>rd</sup> Monday of each month at 6:00 pm October through April and at 8:00 pm May through September. Motion carried unanimously.

Bryan was nominated as MSHSL representative for FY 2017. Bryan moved Julie seconded, that we cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Bryan Stortroen. The motion carried unanimously.

Bryan moved second by Julie that we cast a unanimous consent agenda motion to keep all committee assignments be approved with one motion. MSBA Legislative Rep.-Jon Carlson, Continuing Education Committee-Julie Cakebread, Negotiations Committee Brad Erickson, Jon Carlson and Toscha Larson, Annual Report on Curriculum, Instruction and Student Performance-Brad Erickson and Toscha Larson. Transportation Committee-Jon Carlson and Bryan Stortroen. Technology/NW Links Representatives-Brad Erickson and Molly Paulsrud. Official Newspaper-The Exponent (EGF) Bank Depository-Same as 2016 Investments-Same as 2016. Sports Cooperative Beth Rarick, Molly Paulsrud and Bryan Stortroen. Building Committee-Bryan Stortroen and Toscha Larson. Hot Lunch hearing officer-Brad Erickson Motion carried unanimously

Motion by Julie second by Beth that the meeting be adjourned at 6:22 pm. Motion carried unanimously.

Julie Cakebread, Clerk