PO Box 67 111 East Broadway Climax, Minnesota 56523-2325

WILLIAM WALTERS, Superintendent KATE NESVIG, Bookkeeper 218-857-2385 Fax: 218-857-3544 ART MEYER, K-12 Principal ASHLEY BRAATEN , Secretary 218-857-2395

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING Climax-Shelly ISD #592 - Climax, MN 56523

The Board of Education of Independent School District #592, Climax, Minnesota met for a Special School Board meeting on Monday, June 27, 2019 at 7:00 pm at the Climax-Shelly School.

Brad Erickson called the meeting to order with a roll call and the following members present: Brad Erickson, Toscha Larson, Beth Rarick, Vance Thoreson, Bryan Stortroen, and Molly Paulsrud. Jayne Nesvig was absent. Superintendent Bill Walters was present. Teachers Brendon Mitzel, Karen Thoreson, Kris Spaeth, Becky Hanson, and Adrianne Winger were also in attendance.

Beth moved, Vance seconded the following motion: BE IT RESOLVED that the Agenda be approved as presented. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Molly moved, seconded by Vance the following motion: BE IT RESOLVED to approve the contract of Michael Underwood as Superintendent at Climax-Shelly School District #592 as presented. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Bryan moved, seconded by Toscha the following motion: BE IT RESOLVED to approve to pay the school district bills as presented to close out the 2018-2019 school year. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Toscha moved, seconded by Beth the following motion: BE IT RESOLVED to approve to allow the bookkeeper to pay monthly bills for the month of July 2019. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Toscha moved, seconded by Vance the following motion: BE IT RESOLVED to accept the resignation of Tiffany Olson, Math teacher as of June 24, 2019. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Vance moved, seconded by Beth the following motion: BE IT RESOLVED to approve to change the July monthly meeting to July 22, 2019 at 8:00 pm. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Vance moved, seconded by Molly the following motion: BE IT RESOLVED to adjourn the meeting at 7:22 p.m. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted, Toscha Larson, Clerk